Where to begin – – – ?


Screenshot 2015-02-01 17.34.32

Bob Ayre – Drummer

http://bobayre.co.uk/about/

WHAT’S THIS SITE ABOUT ?

WHO AM I ?

I am a Semi-pro, mature, experienced, creative, quality Drummer based near St Albans, Hertfordshire, UK, with a keen interest in the Blues in all it’s forms.  ( Click on any highlighted name in the text for the respective website)

I have played drums with Chris Lord & her Blues Express, have depped for Roadhouselocal Blues Bands and am a regular at jam nights in the UK . Currently working on some new projects, – – – – but I am also keen to explore other styles of drumming , so I’m always up for a challenge – try me !

Bob Ayre

Well here I am embarking on another step in my musical journey

“What have you been doing up to now and what’s new about this then ? ” I hear you ask  – –

Here’s a quick run down of my drumming  journey so far – –

  • from school age to now a regular gig goer – list of gig’s to follow sometime ?
  • August  2004 picked up  drumsticks for the first time
  • October 2004 played in public at Blues Jam, Half Moon Bishops Stortford  first time. One of the most nerve wracking things I’ve ever done !
  • created & promoted St Albans Blues club ‘Shades of Blues’ at The Maltings Arts Theatre, March 2006 to April 2009  ( run in from Sept.2005)
  • 2007 handful of gigs with ‘Life of Riley’ local covers band
  • 2008 formed ‘Dr Shades’ Blues band from audience members to ‘Shades of Blues’
  •  November 2008 ‘Dr Shades’ debut at…

View original post 151 more words

Leave a Reply

